skip to Main Content

Alumni Carol Service

London

We are pleased to invite all alumni to this year's Alumni Carol Service, to be held at the Temple Church on Monday, 6 December 2021, at 7.30pm. The service will be led by Trinity College Chaplain, the Revd. John Summers, and the choir will be assembled from members of the Trinity College Choir Association. A…

Trinity in Japan: Professor JC de Swaan

Online

On Thursday 09 December 2021 at 9am (Tokyo time) 12am (London/Cambridge time), Professor JC de Swaan has very kindly agreed to join us for a zoom discussion, based on his recent book “Seeking Virtue in Finance: Contributing to Society in a Conflicted Industry (Cambridge University Press)”, and other topics 9am Japan time (00:00 midnight London/Cambridge…

Trinity in Japan: Bonenkai

On Friday 10 December 2021 at 7:00pm Trinity in Japan will have its bonenkai year end dinner party in Tokyo: 7:00pm – 9:30pm dinner nijikai Cost of this meeting will be YEN 10,000 including Kaiseki banquet-style dinner and unlimited drinks from a fixed list, nijikai is extra. Registration and prepayment will close on Friday 3…

Trinity in Japan: Professor Mikael Adolphson

Online

Mickael Adolphson has very kindly agreed to join us for a zoom discussion, on “Japan’s Medieval Economic Miracle” 19:00 Japan time (10am London/Cambridge)- starts 19:15 – 20:15 (Japan time) Mickael Adolphson 20:15 – (Japan time) follow-on discussions Prior registration required until Wednesday 15 December 2021. Anonymous registrations are not accepted, please introduce yourself briefly when…

Trinity in Japan: Dr Emily Shuckburgh

Online

On Thursday 27 January 2022 at 6:15pm (Tokyo time), 9:15am (London/Cambridge time) Dr Emily Shuckburgh, Director of Cambridge Zero and alumni of Trinity, has very kindly agreed to join us for a zoom discussion about Cambridge Zero and working towards a zero-carbon emission world. 6pm (6pm Tokyo time, 9am UK time)- starts 6:15pm – 7:15pm…

Trinity Research Talk: Dr Oliver Janzer

Online

Dr Oliver Janzer received his PhD in 2020, after completing his undergraduate and postgraduate studies at Trinity. He has since been a postdoctoral researcher at ETH Zürich and a Junior Research Fellow at Trinity. His research focuses on Discrete Mathematics, more specifically Graph Theory. Graphs are mathematical objects that can be used to describe networks…

Trinity Research Talk: Dr Benjamin Marschall

Online

Dr Benjamin Marschall is a Junior Research Fellow working on the history of analytic philosophy, metaphysics, and the philosophy of language. In his recently completed PhD thesis he tackled these issues by investigating the philosophy of mathematics of the Vienna Circle philosopher Rudolf Carnap. Carnap put forward a radical and iconoclastic position, according to which…

Trinity Law Association Dinner

Trinity College Cambridge

Please save the date for the 2022 Trinity Law Association Dinner. To ensure you receive the latest news and information, please click here to update your contact details.

Trinity Research Talk: Dr Rita Teixeira da Costa

Online

Dr Rita Teixeira da Costa, originally from Portugal, now works in Mathematical Physics sharing her time between the Princeton Gravity Initiative in the US and the Center for Mathematical Sciences at Cambridge. During her time at Trinity, Rita has studied several problems arising in Einstein’s theory of General Relativity. Her biggest focus is on the…

Great Court Circle Lunch 2022

Trinity College Cambridge

Please save the date for the next Great Court Circle Lunch. To ensure you receive the latest news and information, please click here to update your contact details.

Back To Top
College Crest


        MyTrin | Student Hub

Access and Outreach Hub